Coquille Jr/Sr High School

Jeff Philley
Principal
Jphilley@coquille.k12.or.us

Armando Ruiz
Vice Principal
Aruiz@coquille.k12.or.us

Dan Hampton
Athletic Director
Dhampton@coquille.k12.or.us

Carrie Blanton Secretary Cblanton@coquille.k12.or.us
Gerrie Lewis Attendance/Athletic Secretary Glewis@coquille.k12.or.us
Cheryl Waddington Student Services/Registrar Cwaddington@coquille.k12.or.us
Laurie Wilson Library Tech Lwilson@coquille.k12.or.us

Katherine Allred English I, English III Kallred@coquille.k12.or.us

Peyton Babb Health II, Freshman Success, 7th Grade Careers, IMPACT, Publishing Pbabb@coquille.k12.or.us

Shane Boyd Geometry, Algebra II, Advanced Math, Technical Math Sboyd@coquille.k12.or.us

Shawn Bridges Symphonic Band, Concert Band, 7/8 Band Sbridges@coquille.k12.or.us

Jim Contois Principles of Algebra, Algebra I, Pre-Algebra, Geometry Jcontois@coquille.k12.or.us

Troy Cooper English II, English IV, College Writing Tcooper@coquille.k12.or.us

Tony Donato Spanish I, II, III, IV, 7th Grade Computers Tdonato@coquille.k12.or.us

Neil Ekelund Biology, Human Anatomy, Ecology, 7th STEM Nekelund@coquille.k12.or.us

Tyler Lienemann 7/8 Science Tlienemann@coquille.k12.or.us

Cintya Gallagher 7-12 ELD, 7-12 Learning Strategies Cgallagher@coquille.k12.or.us

Dan Hampton Global Studies, Government, Leadership Dhampton@coquille.k12.or.us

Melissa Lass MLC English, MLC Social Studies, MLC Math, MLC Science Mlass@coquille.k12.or.us

Kari Leffler Health I, Foods of the World, Health & Nutrition, 8th Home Economics Kleffler@coquille.k12.or.us

Taylor Ostle 7/8 Math Tostle@coquille.k12.or.us

Camie Owens General Math Cowens@coquille.k12.or.us

Jamie Perry 7-9 PE, Weightlifting, Lifetime Fitness Jperry@coquille.k12.or.us

Samantha Sherman 7/8 Social Studies Ssherman@coquille.k12.or.us

Don Swenson Metals Clusters I, II, III, IV, Metals I, II, Woods, 8th Shop Dswenson@coquille.k12.or.us

Dave Thomason US History, Phycohology/Sociology, Global Studies Dthomason@coquille.k12.or.us

John Ward Chemistry, Physics, Physical Science, 8th STEM Jward@coquille.k12.or.us

Michael Warncke Art, Digital Media, Drama, 7/8 Art Mwarncke@coquille.k12.or.us

Paige Yi 7/8 Language Arts Pyi@coquille.k12.or.us

Stacey Evonuik Councelor staceye@scesd.k12.or.us
Peggy Davidson Nurse Pdavidson@coquille.k12.or.us
Ruby Ayala Education Talent Search ruby.ayala@socc.edu
Jamie LeDoux Clinical Social Worker Jamie.LeDoux@chw.coos.or.us

499 W Central Blvd, Coquille, OR 97423
P. (541) 396-2163
F. (541) 396-4635

Welcome!

We believe that successful students:

  1. Contribute to the school in a respectful manner
  2. Communicate with peers and staff in a meaningful way
  3. Make positive choices related to physical and mental wellness

We believe that successful teachers:

  1. Implement strategies that promote ownership of learning to students;
  2. Design instruction in innovative ways to enhance learning;
  3. Demonstrate ongoing professional growth in order to increase the quality of instruction;
  4. Collaborate with colleagues to share and discuss educational practices, interpret student data, and design assessments that promote twenty-first century skills.

Athletics

For information on signing up for Coquille athletics, please contact Dan Hampton 541-396-2136

Game Schedules

For up-to-date game schedules visit OSAA

Bell Schedule

CJH

8:02am – 8:24am Homeroom
8:28am – 9:18am 1st period
9:22am – 10:12am 2nd period
10:16am – 11:06am 3rd period
11:06am – 11:36am Lunch
11:40am – 12:30pm 4th period
12:34pm – 1:24pm 5th period
1:28pm – 2:18pm 6th period
2:22pm – 3:12pm 7th period

CHS

8:02am – 8:24am Homeroom
8:28am – 9:18am 1st period
9:22am – 10:12am 2nd period
10:16am – 11:06am 3rd period
11:10am – 12:00pm 4th period
12:00pm Р12:30pm Lunch
12:34pm – 1:24pm 5th period
1:28pm – 2:18pm 6th period
2:22pm – 3:12pm 7th period

Newsletters