COQUILLE SCHOOL DISTRICT 8

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 2nd Budget Committee Meeting (*electronic*)

ORDER

The Coquille School District held the second Budget Committee Meeting for the 2020/2021 school year on Wednesday, May 20, 2020. Budget Chairperson Claresa Roberson called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m., and led in the flag salute.

Board members present were Misty Thrash, Cliff Wheeler, Roy Wright, Jeff Cannon, Steve Britton, and Heather Echavarria. Matt Rowe was unable to attend. Budget Committee members present were Sheena Corbus, Tyler Kinney, Joline DeLosSantos and Katherine Zanni. Andrew Simpson was unable to attend. One budget committee position is vacant. Others present were Superintendent Tim Sweeney, Business Manager Teri Pointer and Board Secretary Stephanie Donaldson. A list of people in the audience is included as part of the minutes.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Misty Thrash made a motion to approve the agenda. Heather Echavarria seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

MEETING BUSINESS

There was discussion about the budget.

APPROVAL OF 2019-2020 BUDGET

Claresa Roberson adjourned the meeting at 6.04 p.m.

Roy Wright made a motion to approve the 2020-2021 budget in the amount of \$21,446,748 and approve taxes for the 2020-2021 fiscal year at the rate of 0.0042522 of assessed value for operation and in the amount of \$385,000 for GO bond principal and interest. Steve Britton seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

Claresa Roberson, Budget Chairperson		