COQUILLE SCHOOL DISTRICT 8

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Budget Committee Meeting (*electronic*)

ORDER

The Coquille School District held the First Budget Committee Meeting for the 2020-2021 school year on Wednesday, May 13, 2020. Board Chair Misty Thrash called the meeting to order at 6:06 p.m. and led in the flag salute. Board members present were Cliff Wheeler, Steve Britton, Jeff Cannon, Heather Echavarria and Roy Wright; Matt Rowe was absent. Budget Committee members present were Sheena Corbus, Tyler Kinney, Claresa Roberson, Andrew Simpson and Katherine Zanni; Joline DeLosSantos was absent. One position is currently vacant. Others present were Superintendent Tim Sweeney, Business Manager Teri Pointer and Board Secretary Stephanie Donaldson. A list of people attending virtually is part of the minutes.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

• Claresa Roberson made a motion to approve the agenda. Heather Echavarria seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

ELECT BUDGET CHAIRPERSON

- Board Chair Misty Thrash asked for Board Chair nominations. Heather Echavarria made a motion to nominate Claresa Roberson. Steve Britton seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.
- Board Chair Misty Thrash asked for Board Vice Chair nominations. Heather Echavarria made a motion to nominate Andrew Simpson. Steve Britton seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

PRESENTATION OF BUDGET MESSAGE

Superintendent Tim Sweeney presented the budget message.

DISTRIBUTION AND REVIEW OF BUDGET DOCUMENT

Business Manager Teri Pointer pointed out the significant change sheet included in the budget document made available online on the District's website and subsequently made available in print.

The Budget Committee discussed the process for handling budget questions and agreed to meet electronically on May 20, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. for the Second Budget Committee Meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Claresa Roberson adjourned the meeting at 6:32 p.m
--

Claresa Roberson, Budget Chairperson