COQUILLE SCHOOL DISTRICT 8

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 2nd Budget Committee Meeting 6:00 p.m. Coquille Jr/Sr High School, Library 499 W Central, Coquille, OR 97423

ORDER

The Coquille School District held the second Budget Committee Meeting for the 2019/2020 school year on Wednesday, May 22, 2019. As Budget Committee Chairperson Fay Crawford and Vice Chair Matt Rowe were unable to attend the meeting, Board Chairperson Misty Thrash called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m., and led in the flag salute.

Board members present were Misty Thrash, Cliff Wheeler, Roy Wright, Steve Britton, Heather Echavarria (phone conference). Matt Rowe and Traci GeDeros were unable to attend. Budget Committee members present were Mike Leep, Andrew Simpson, Sheena Corbus, and Tyler Kinney (phone conference). Fay Crawford and Claresa Roberson were unable to attend. Others present were Superintendent Tim Sweeney, Business Manager Teri Pointer and Board Secretary Stephanie Donaldson. A list of people in the audience is included as part of the minutes.

ELECT BUDGET CHAIR PRO-TEM

Cliff Wheeler made a motion to nominate Roy Wright as Budget Committee Chair Pro-Tem. Heather Echavarria seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENA

Cliff Wheeler made a motion to approve the agenda. Roy Wright seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

MEETING BUSINESS

There was discussion about the budget.

APPROVAL OF 2019-2020 BUDGET

Cliff Wheeler made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 budget in the amount of \$25,080,575 and approve taxes for the 2019-2020 fiscal year at the rate of 0.0042522 of assessed value for operation and in the amount of \$356,355 for GO bond principal and interest. Misty Thrash seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

Roy Wright adjourned the meeting at 6.03	p.m.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	•

Roy Wright, Budget Chair Pro-Tem